People to train with/People to teach

Darkskoot

Contributor
Hi wanting to find someone to help me get better at the game im pretty new to it and not very good hopingt to get abit better before the league really gets going full swing

majesty95

Admin
Staff member
No problem. I'm not great myself but I'll spar with you. I'm sure some other will too. Keep an eye on the sports gaming forums too. I'll post tutorial vids that I find and seem relevant in there as well.

veLanki

Contributor
If you have your opponent in your guard (on top of you, between your legs) you can sweep him by doing quartercircle with right stick starting from left or right and proceeding up. If you succeed you will sweep and mount your opponent and if you fail, nothing happens.

Some fighters also have more advanced transitions. You do those by holding L1 button and making that same kind of quartercircle move with right stick. With these advanced transitions you can "sweep" your opponent from side mount (he on top) to your side mount (you on top) and stuff like that.

If your chosen fighter doesn't have any of those advanced transitions then you have to keep doing those normal transitions until you get your opponent into your guard and then you can sweep him again (for example: side mount -> half-guard -> guard).

Remember that you can also block your opponents transitions by holding R2 and pressing right stick left or right depending on his movement (if he goes left, press right stick left and vice versa).

That should get you started... You should also check in-game tutorial for basic instructions for controls.

If you want to I am more than willing to spar with you. My PSN tag is veLanki.

majesty95

Admin
Staff member
If you have your opponent in your guard (on top of you, between your legs) you can sweep him by doing quartercircle with right stick starting from left or right and proceeding up. If you succeed you will sweep and mount your opponent and if you fail, nothing happens.