CBNN: The Chicago Bears News Network

Status
Not open for further replies.

JohnnyShred612

Contributor
m1NUBbJ.png

SoAndSo

Starter
I wouldn't call me a pro or anything. It's really the ability of the programs. I'm just starting to learn how to use them. Thanks though.

JohnnyShred612

Contributor
Oh & please keep Soldier Field looking nice... that place has history!
It still looks like a spaceship at the moment -__-

Which I don't mind as much as others, but the third smallest capacity is crazy considering it's the damn Bears. And the spaceship has already obliterated most of the original feeling too.

We'll see. I don't think I'll go the Clink route, but I gotta expand seating significantly.

JohnnyShred612

Contributor
BEARS SECURE WEEK ONE VICTORY, OVERCOME INJURIES

On a beautiful September day along the lakeside at Soldier Field, the Chicago Bears began the Lee Gordon era with a convincing win over the visiting Buffalo Bills, 30-20.

The defense looked to be struggling at times, allowing E.J. Manuel free reign, but coach Marc Trestman's offense came alive in the second half to put a once tightly contested game away as Cutler kept his jersey clean.

It wasn't all smiles for the Bears, though -- left tackle Jermon Bushrod has been placed on injured reserve after suffering a season-ending pectoral tear. Perhaps more immediately threatening, star receiver Brandon Marshall was sent to the locker room with an abdominal tear. He is expected to be sidelined for approximately five games, so all eyes will be on Alshon Jeffery.

The Bears travel to San Francisco for Sunday Night Football next week.

======
STAT HIGHLIGHTS
======
*denotes Player of the Game

CHI - 30
Cutler: 130.0 Rating, 220 Yards, 2 TDs
Forte*: 114 Yards, 8.8 YPC, 1 TD, 53 Receiving Yards
Jeffery: 110 Yards on 8 Receptions, 1 TD
Allen: Sack
Briggs: Sack
Fuller: Sack

BUF - 20
Manuel: 112.5 Rating, 220 Yards, 53 Rush Yards, 1 Rush TD
Spiller: 37 Yards, 2.8 YPC
Summers: 2 Yards, 1 TD